Amazingly good steaks

Reviewed September 10, 2015

La Parrillla is the place you go to for a great steak dinner. If you're not a meat eater, they have several other options on the menu, including fish and chicken. Everything from the starters to the main course was perfect. Highly recommended for anyone who is looking for delicious food.

review link

Great experience

Reviewed August 25, 2015

Beautifully decorated restaurant, great atmosphere, great service, very attentive and delicious food.

review link

A very classy and enjoyable experience

Reviewed August 1, 2015

A most attractive restaurant both inside and out. White linen tablecloths, white decor and warm lighting almost transport the diner to Buenos Aires itself. The food though excellent and extremely tasty left me feeling a little wanting for a larger selection of Argentine fayre. This did nothing to spoil the experience though and I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Beirut. The bathrooms were clean and presentable and fun to find behind a secret door which added a really quirky twist to the overall experience. I will certainly be dining there again on my next visit to Beirut.

review link

very tasty

Reviewed July 24, 2015

La Parrilla restaurant is one of my favorite restaurants.
very tasty foods
very beautiful ambiance
very professional costumer service.
i never stop going to La parrilla restaurant.
I highly recommend.

review link

You'll want to go back the next day!

Reviewed July 10, 2015

I have heard of La Parrilla and its famous setting ever since it opened but didn't get the chance to visit until now in the most distinguished spot in Beirut.
You're impressed upon arrival with a welcoming 'no-door' wide entrance and fast valet service. Prepare to be stunned as you step in and get lost with the interiors of the restaurant ranging from corns hanging from the walls to the details in the lighting and layouts.
Where should I start with the food?
We had a variety of appetizers of which the sushi style salad was my favorite; as for the main, I had the ultimate cut of fillet, medium-rare (don't you dare order it even slightly more cooked, you'll ruin it I tell you!), and I testify that it was, by far, THE best meat I have ever had. Make sure you try the sweet corn purée (I'm not a big fan of sweet corn at all, but this is something else!). As for the desserts, trying to keep it light, I had lemon sorbet but even that simple order impressed me with the thin lemon peel decorating the scoop and adding yet another delicious and unexpected final twist.
I'm not sure whether any other place can top this well-rounded experience, not in the near future at least!

review link

great taste

Reviewed April 29, 2015

Very distinguished restaurant. Warm place with warm decoration.The argentinian steak is various and have the best taste.

review link

VERY GOOD MEAL

Reviewed April 1, 2015

I went with a friend for diner. We order salad and meat for diner. It is one of the best meat quality you will have. Very exquisite food, very nice ambiance and very good service. Recommended for meat lovers

review link

UPSCALE STEAK HEAVEN

Reviewed March 17, 2015 

Great atmosphere with absolutely fabulous food from appetizers to the variety of cuts of meat. All cooked to perfection. It was remodeled in 2014 to a more trendy look. Service is always great. Reservations are a must as it is popular and fills up quickly. If you are looking for a great cut of meat in Beirut, this is the place for you. Pricy but a good value.

review link

Elegantly good!

Reviewed February 5, 2015

We were a group of 11 people; we occupied the mirrors room, which is a (optional) private room for groups dining. The room walls were dressed in mirrors from all sides with giant chess figurines in mirrors as well, nice formal setting. Service is impeccable. We were greeted by a complimentary zucchini soup and cheese rolls, served separately for each. Meat dishes are tasty but portions are rather small.
Atmosphere in all the restaurant is classy and elegant and I recommend it for your special events &/or important business meetings.

review link

Delicious Meat, lovely atmosphere!

Reviewed February 3, 2015

went there on a first date two years ago and it was unforgettable. been going there ever since and recently went there again, the meat was delicious and the service was impeccable.

review link

Pages